Skip to main content
rschooltoday
Powered by rSchoolToday
Advertise With Us
If you would like this page to be displayed in another language, please scroll down to the bottom right corner of the page. 


For tryout, practices and games, please bring sanitizer, your own water bottle and your own personal bag for your belongings.



Athletic shuttle buses are available to transport all student athletes to Shedd Park, Cawley Stadium and UMass Lowell Boathouse when school is in session Monday through Friday beginning Tuesday August 31. Athletic shuttle buses will leave immediately after school directly out front of the main building. 

 *please note there are NO shuttle buses when school is closed or we have a scheduled half day. 


UPDATES
A message sent by the Lowell Athletic Department  11/27 -
 

Good morning LHS families,

How appropriate to have our first snow fall on the ground as we begin our winter athletic season this coming Monday, November 29th! Below we have listed the locations/times by team for the first day. Also listed is shuttle information and a complete list of contact information for the head coaches.

  • Cheerleading – LHS Gym 5:30PM – 7:30PM
  • Boys Basketball (So, Jr, Sr,) LHS Gym 6:45PM – 8:45PM
  • Boys Basketball (Freshman) Reilly School 3:15PM – 5:15PM
  • Girls Basketball (All Grades) LHS Gym 4:45PM – 6:45PM
  • Boys Gymnastics – LHS Cafeteria 4:30PM meeting
  • Girls Gymnastics – LHS Cafeteria 2:45PM meeting
  • Boys Indoor Track – LHS Gym 2:45PM – 4:45PM
  • Girls Indoor Track – LHS Gym 2:45PM – 4:45PM
  • Ice Hockey – Tsongas Center 5:30PM – 6:50PM
  • Boys Swim & Dive – YMCA Lowell 8:30PM – 9:30PM
  • Wrestling – LHS Wrestling Room 3:00PM – 5:30PM

Shuttle transportation will be available to those sports that practice off site directly after school. Boys basketball (freshman) to the Reilly School and Gymnastics to Walkers gymnastics. A separate email is being sent by the coaching staff of these teams and an announcement will be made in the school. 

 

Cheerleading – Alyssa Luna aluna@lowell.k12.ma.us

Boys Basketball – Bob Michalczyk rmichalczyk@lowell.k12.ma.us

Boys Basketball (freshman) – Kyle Van kvan@lowell.k12.ma.us

Boys Gymnastics – Jesse Raschak jraschak@lowell.k12.ma.us

Girls Gymnastics – Jennifer Bourassa jbourassa@lowell.k12.ma.us

Boys Indoor Track – Dave Casey dcasey@lowell.k12.ma.us

Girls Indoor Track – Nate Kraft nkraft@lowell.k12.ma.us

Ice Hockey – Brian Akashian bakashian@lowell.k12.ma.us

Boys Swim – Sean Glasheen sglasheen@lowell.k12.ma.us

Wrestling – Nick Logan nlogan@lowell.k12.ma.us

 

We look forward to seeing all our new and returning athletes this Monday!

Lowell Athletics

UPCOMING EVENTS
    Loading Events...
ANNOUNCEMENTS
CALENDAR
Calendar
IMPORTANT INFORMATION



© 2021 - Powered by rSchoolToday.com | Policies